Pages in topic:   [1 2] >
Transcription audio - 250h
Thread poster: Allison AGOSTINI
Allison AGOSTINI
Allison AGOSTINI
France
Local time: 11:47
English to French
Nov 22, 2017

Bonjour,

Je suis débutante dans la traduction/transcription et je suis en discussion pour un projet de 250 h de transcription audio FR/FR mais j'ai cependant beaucoup de difficultés à communiquer un tarif au client.
L'avis de personnes expérimentées pourrait m'être d'une grande aide ! Le client me demande mon coût horaire.

Je me permets de vous joindre un extrait de l'échange avec le client.

"This will be slightly different from general transc
... See more
Bonjour,

Je suis débutante dans la traduction/transcription et je suis en discussion pour un projet de 250 h de transcription audio FR/FR mais j'ai cependant beaucoup de difficultés à communiquer un tarif au client.
L'avis de personnes expérimentées pourrait m'être d'une grande aide ! Le client me demande mon coût horaire.

Je me permets de vous joindre un extrait de l'échange avec le client.

"This will be slightly different from general transcription as it will involve usage of mark-ups/tags. This is Truth Transcription and the transcripts would be used for speech/voice Recognition Software. There would be multiple batches with an average of 500 audios and equal number of text files in each batch which are basically short utterances/commands ranging from 2 to 10 seconds each. Each batch would range from 10 minutes to 25 minutes.

There’s a specific guideline to be followed with some mark-up/tags to be added to respective commands. We will provide you software call TTS software for this project. It will automatically open the audio and the corresponding text file. You have to transcribe everything as it is and add mark-up/tags at the required places in the text files we’ll provide for each utterance in a batch."


Merci par avance pour votre aide !

Allison
Collapse


 
Nikki Scott-Despaigne
Nikki Scott-Despaigne  Identity Verified