Lucia Messuti
Lucia Messuti  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 22:41
English to Italian
+ ...
Jan 14, 2018

Hello,

Maybe it's an obvious question, but I've been using Trados for a few months only.

A client sent me a QA Checker profile for the final verification.
Where do I see if it is present in the project and it's name?

If I upload it in the project settings, it is used for all my projects or only for that specific project?

Thanks for your help.

Lucia

NeoAtlas
NeoAtlas
Spain
English to Spanish
+ ...
You can import QA settings… Jan 15, 2018

You can import QA settings (a SDLQASETTINGS file) both to:
- your project Project Settings > Verification > QA Checker > QA Checker Profiles > Import button.
- or to Studio general options (File menu > Options instead of Project Settings as above).

When you import that QA file, its settings are imported, but there is no way to know where they come from.

… Jesús Prieto …

Lucia Messuti
Lucia Messuti  Identity Verified
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Difference between project and studio general options Jan 15, 2018

Thanks Jésus for your help.

This means that
- if I upload a sdlqasettings file in the project setup, it only refers (and is used) for that specific project

- instead, if I import it in the general options > verification > settings profile it's used for all projects in Studio

I'm asking as I wouldn't use a specific profile setting for all clients, as needs would be different per each client.

NeoAtlas
NeoAtlas
Spain
English to Spanish
+ ...
You are right Jun 30, 2023

(Sorry for my really late answer)
Lucia Messuti wrote:
This means that
- if I upload a sdlqasettings file in the project setup, it only refers (and is used) for that specific project
- instead, if I import it in the general options > verification > settings profile it's used for all projects in Studio
I'm asking as I wouldn't use a specific profile setting for all clients, as needs would be different per each client.