Thread poster: Aleks Krokhov
Aleks Krokhov
Aleks Krokhov
Local time: 01:19
English to Russian
+ ...
Sep 26, 2022

Good day!
My name is Aleksey, I live in Ukraine. I work as a freelancer, translating texts using 10 languages.
Unfortunately, on the 24th of February, the war in Ukraine began.
Because of that prices for goods, food and services have seriously changed.
I levelled up the prices for my services on 15 percent.
But I would like to know more information about this issue. If there are other translators from Ukraine - did you change prices and if yes - what is the percent
... See more
Good day!
My name is Aleksey, I live in Ukraine. I work as a freelancer, translating texts using 10 languages.
Unfortunately, on the 24th of February, the war in Ukraine began.
Because of that prices for goods, food and services have seriously changed.
I levelled up the prices for my services on 15 percent.
But I would like to know more information about this issue. If there are other translators from Ukraine - did you change prices and if yes - what is the percentage?
Thank you, and peace to all of you!

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2022-10-04 18:20 GMT]
Collapse

Dalia Nour

Adieu
Adieu  Identity Verified
Ukrainian to English
+ ...
Not in Ukraine, but I do translate Ukrainian into English Sep 27, 2022

I charge in dollars and ended up raising my translation and revision prices +7%. I actually hadn't intended to, but a big client started trying to beg discounts in a very rude way.

I felt obligated to instead raise prices as a matter of principle.

That said, I do several languages, and orders for both Ukrainian and Russian are now at an all-time low. Doesn't seem to be affected by the price raise, just the current situation. My third language pair seems to be going grea
... See more
I charge in dollars and ended up raising my translation and revision prices +7%. I actually hadn't intended to, but a big client started trying to beg discounts in a very rude way.